17 June 2019

EBA CLEARING Board elections

At their annual meeting on 17 June 2019, the EBA CLEARING Shareholders re-elected Petia Niederländer of ERSTE Group Bank as Chairman of the Board. Robert Heisterborg of ING Bank was re-elected as Deputy Chairman. 

Furthermore, the Shareholders (re-)elected four Board members, including an Outside Director. 

For the new position of the Outside Director, the Shareholders elected Carl Tilkin-Franssens.

Niklas Lemberg of Nordea Bank and Frantz Teissèdre of Société Générale were re-elected. Stefan Wloch of Commerzbank was elected as new Board member, replacing Christian Rhino, also of Commerzbank.