Michele Olin appointed as EBA CLEARING Chairperson

EBA CLEARING Shareholders also elected five other members to the Board of the leading private-industry provider of pan-European payment systems

Michele Olin (Allied Irish Banks) was appointed as EBA CLEARING Chairperson by the Company’s Shareholders on 25 June 2021 for a three-year term of office. Michele had been Interim Chairperson of the EBA CLEARING Board since 8 March 2021, after her predecessor, Petia Niederländer, had moved on to new responsibilities at the end of January 2021.

In addition, five other Board positions were up for election. The Shareholders re-appointed Kirstine Nilsson Edström of Swedbank, Raouf Soussi Laghmich of BBVA and Luis Pedro Simões of Novo Banco. Tanja Konrad of Erste Group Bank and Sergio Dalla Riva of Intesa Sanpaolo were elected as new Board members. Sergio Dalla Riva succeeds Daniela Dell’Arciprete, also of Intesa Sanpaolo. All five Board members were appointed for a three-year term.

For an overview of EBA CLEARING Board members, click here